Awards‎ > ‎

Best Newcomer

Best Newcomer Award
This award started in 2005,   the goal is to award the student that is not a freshmen but who excelled in cross country in his first year on the team.  Cross Country is an eclectic group of individuals from all walks of life, sport, academic endeavors, and activities that makes the sport special.  This award rewards the student that finds the passion for cross country in the 10th, 11th, or 12th grade.
2017 N/A No award this year - see Most Inspirational 
2016  Isaac Eistein Earned varsity letter @ Eaton with an 18:28 and finished with a best of 17:21 as a freshman 
2014 Davin Fish 16:14 (3.0 Mi = 16:46) @ Palatine; senior from soccer  
2013 Sam Williams 16:05 senior on varsity state team 
2012 Tyler Spiewak 17:29 junior in top 14 during the year 
2011 Ryan Larkin 16:41 moved up to varsity during the year 
2010 Chris Marino 17:14 never participated in sports 
2009 Henry Murakami 16:59 sophomore from soccer 
2008 Colin Wurster 17:19 sophomore from soccer 
2007 Logan Wright 16:26 junior from golf 
2006 Eric Schmidt 16:58 sophomore from Spring Valley Academy 
2005 Brad Williams 17:09 sophomore from soccer 
Showing 12 items from page Best Newcomer List sorted by Year. View more »