Awards‎ > ‎

Coaches Award

Bob Bowman Coaches Award
This award is named after the famed Centerville High School cross country and track coach Bob Bowman.  Bob was the head coach of the boys cross country team at Carroll in 1984 and 1985.  In 1986 he switched to the public sector in teaching and coaching and was boys cross country job at Centerville High School.  Bob coached 22 boys in 1986 and coached for 19 years through the 2004 season leaving with 86 boys on the team.  The success and popularity of the sport in the Dayton area is directly related to Bob Bowman's dedication and hard work.
2017 Matt Nerlinger 2 year Captain, 4 varsity letters; PR 16:27, 20 times sub 17:00 during career 
2014 Tyler Black Team captain; ran 16:32.40 at Trinity 
2013 Tyler Spiewak Team captain, ran 16:48.15 at regional 
2012 Matt Osbourne Team captain and leader on and off the course 
2011 Colin Franks Team captain 
2010 Ryan Frazier Team leader, improved from 17:40 to 16:50 as a senior 
2009 Evan Pennock Team captain, senior leader 
2008 Nick Kern USMA 
2007 Kurt DeRussy Air Force Academy 
2006 Jared Crasto Wrestled at University of Dayton 
2005 Chris Wall Ran for Toledo; Team captain as junior 
Showing 11 items from page Coaches Award List sorted by Year. View more »